With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, due to the increasing global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered places of the earth should be researched to access more resources. I believe that it would be better to find other technological options to replace resources such as oil and gas. Hence, I can not agree with this statement.

Firstly, as the population of the earth increases, individuals need a lot of resources to feel comfortable. Humans use natural resources in every area of life. They are astonishingly valuable in construction, heating systems, factories and other sectors. Therefore, people are using them in big amounts. However, they have limits and could be finished in a couple future years. To avoid these consequences, individuals should create different variants that replace natural resources. For example, fabrics can use engineering technologies to create systems that can generate energy as oil and gas. Hence, people should implement science in every sector to create incredible solutions to problems.

There are many new technologies that can do the same job as natural resources. Mostly, oil and gas are used as heating and energy systems for houses and fabrics. Instead of these sources, individuals can create biofuels or generate energy from solar batteries, which do the same work as these sources. Additionally, new technologies such as robotics and AI are able to tackle these issues, which are vital for humanity. For instance, robotics can build the prototype of systems that humans can create in the future. Thus, people have to work as they have great opportunities to solve these issues.

To conclude, I assume that as soon as possible humans should replace natural resources as they have limits. Therefore, I disagree with opening up new resources.