With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Now a days Increasing demand for oil and gas is an arguable topic.Some says undiscovered area should be used to access more resources but here i totally disagree with this statement, accessing new areas for non renewable resources leads to major loss to environment and it increases geopolitical conflicts.

Firstly, i would like to mention the environmental factors that is, opening undiscovered area for oil and gas resulting deforestation, destruction of ecosystem and pollution of air, water and land.For example, previously drilling undiscovered area in Arctic region and amazon region results damaged to wildlife habitats, reduce biodiversity and contributes global warming.Additionally,health of people living near extraction site would more effective because of pollution of air, water and land.

Moreover, Geopolitical tensions will increased, countries which is not in favour of accessing undiscovered area for fossil fuel involved in ownership and access.

Prime example of geopolitical tension is Arctic region dispute between Russia and United States,as all knows that Arctic region holds the large portion of untapped oil and gas.So, the countries includes,Russia and United states clashed over territorial claims in the arctic,which leads to increase the international conflict.So, the opening the undiscovered area for oil and gas destabilize the global peace.

In conclusion,I believed that instead of searching or drilling undiscovered area for oil and gas, we can use the environmental friendly resources like electric cars and renewable energy.This methodology protects our environment and it will stabilize the global peace and also prevents the geopolitical conflicts over limited natural resources.