With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The proliferation of mobile devices has revolutionized communication, raising concerns about whether its drawbacks overshadow its benefits. From an objective perspective, I disagree with this viewpoint based on several reasons that are explained in this essay.

The widespread use of digital communication systems can contribute to several repercussions, chief of which is the isolation of digital users. When they depend too much on mobile devices in the long run, they may not be involved in real-life activities, which not only reduces face-to-face interaction but also isolates them from the community. Furthermore, increased usage of digital communication can lead to health problems. This is because digital users are exposed to blue screens for prolonged time, which can lead to severe eye strain and digital fatigue. To illustrate, western children tend to use digital communication gadgets excessively, leading them to chronic diseases related to mental and physical problems.

There are a myriad of advantages about the increasing development of advanced communication technologies, chief of which is instant communication across long distances. Modern gadgets, which are integrated with smart communication technology, allow people to connect with others regardless of geographical barriers. This, in turn, boosts effective interaction and accessibility among users on the internet. Other effective benefits are increased productivity and remote work opportunities. Owing to the increasing development of modern communication tools, employees can work with their employers and colleagues, thereby coping with difficult tasks more efficiently and flexibly. As a result, such useful tools aid them in boosting productivity and versatility within a company.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned rationales, I hold the view that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.