With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the advancement of technology for communication such as mobile phones or tablets, people these days can connect with others even though the far distance. However, some individuals believe that it brings more harm than good. From my perspectives, I partly agree with the above opinion.

On the one hand, the advanced devices help people to get the information instantly. In the past, households had to wait for a number of days to receive letters as they had to be physically delivered through many stages. As a result, some vital information cannot be acknowledged in time. However, nowadays, through online messages and emails, they can get others’ interpretation in seconds, reducing frustration and anxiety. Furthermore, communication technology makes emergency calls more accessible. For instance, when there is fire, the neighborhoods just needs to make a call to the fire department in time which can raise the opportunity of saving human lives

On the other hand, overreliance on communication de reduce the amount of time people meeting face-to-face. People may become lazy to step outside which makes their relationships less interactive. The physical interactions between humans are vital as while communicating, people express facial impressions and body language which make a good impression on others. Moreover, teenagers spend an excessive amount of using communication devices to connect with their frends, they may stay at home all day chatting through online platforms which may leads to obesity and eyes damage.

In conclusion, while electronic devices bring numerous benefits in the way people communicate. Therefore, so people may rely on them too much leading to some health issues. Balancing online chats and physical interactions may do people more good.