With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the popularity of cutting-edge communication technology has introduced people to a new era, which enabled them to connect with people from diverse backgrounds. This evolution, however, leads to many content that its drawbacks have dominated the benefits.

On the one hand, modern devices, such as laptops or smart phones, actually benefit users in terms of communication. With the rapid growth of messaging applications, people can stay connected with their friends or relatives regardless of geography adversities. This technological development can also provide opportunities for users who want to meet people from different backgrounds or habits, creating wider communities for those who share the same interest. As an example, without seeing in person, employers can host a meeting via Zoom or Google Meet, applications that provide meeting rooms, reducing the costs for commuting and petrol. These improvements have made communication more efficient, convenient, and globally accessible.

On the other hand, the increasing development of modern means of communication often results in the downfall of health. People now spend too much time surfing the internet, relying on their screen from shopping to chatting. They tend to engage in fewer social

In conclusion, having witnessed the evolution of technology for communication, I agree with the idea that its downsides overshadow its upsides.