With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there has been a bone of contention in terms of whether the proliferation of advanced technology is advantageous or disadvantageous. While many individuals claim that this technological development can bring more and more merits, attributed to this phenomenon, I am firmly of this opinion is highly justified, due to many acute health issues.

To commence, the acceleration of the economy is one of the most paramount upsides, representing a compelling rationale for this stance. By that I mean, the communication technology reinforces workplace flexibility, resulting in boosting productivity by allowing employees, doing online rather than the traditional work. Illustratively, Vietnam is one of the fastest countries in applying new breakthrough technologies, leading to the acceleration of the economy, which is considerably higher than other Asian countries. Accordingly, it is reasonable to infer that the prevalence of communication technology acts as an economic booster, which is substantial and critical to many nations.

Conversely, A number of dissenting commentators assert that this widespread tendency entails considerable downsides, including health deterioration. That is to say, when more and more individuals have an inclination to adapt to new digital breakthroughs, such as smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, posing a threat to their health by promoting morbidity rates. As evidence, many studies in Vietnam point out that the demographic ailment incidence has witnessed an upward shift when adopting many latest communication technologies. Consequently, albeit the beneficial outcomes it offers are crucial, it is still marginal when juxtaposed with the superior drawbacks.

All things considered, it seems reasonable to state that the drawbacks it offers are more considerable, given the arguments presented.