Write about the following topic: Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, issues related to the online conference approach are widely discussed these days. It is undeniable that business meetings, discussions, and training are conducted online. The desirable and undesirable impacts of these issues will be explained in this essay. Personally, despite the fact that this trend had some drawbacks, its benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

On one side of the argument, there are various drawbacks associated with the undeniable effect of electronic devices. One significant disadvantage is the technical limitation skills, which are the device factor problems of its people. In other words, workers who lack digital literacy perform, will be affected by using an online meeting and will be unable to address IT problems. The aforementioned tendency has a direct impact on meeting performance, which is unable to achieve the efficient meeting objective. Consequently, the importance of technology knowledge is indisputable for working in cutting-edge innovation that poses challenges for entire companies to upskill their IT performance in their employments. Another negative aspect is that people lack the intention to follow throughout the online meeting due to distractions from other interests. In addition, the online conference has been unable to provide face-to-face interaction. The result of this leads to unproductive behavior in the meantime. For example, science training skills cannot be practiced through the online method.

On the other hand, I would like to argue that these disadvantages are outweighed by the desirable impacts. One obvious advantage of this issue is that the online meeting approaches spend less time and money. It is pointed out that working anywhere plays a crucial role in the working trend these days. Also, this evidence has led to a proliferation of online meeting platforms, fostering people to engage in meetings at any time from anywhere, and decreasing the cost of administration. This can be an eliminated barrier between location and time. For instance, the world-class companies, located in many countries, can connect and discuss simultaneously, without traveling. Another positive merit is that technology has several features to facilitate meetings, such as shared files, presentations, and separate sections of the meeting. Consequently, this increase in earning potential contributes directly to improved effective working, complying with the technology era.

All things considered, I would like to reiterate that, despite some negative aspects regarding the lack of technical skills and productive working, the benefits of decreasing time and budget, and effective features are more significant for the reasons mentioned above.