Write about the following topic: Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people view that living in digital age brings a considerable number of benefits. Conversely, some traditionalists argue that there are several negative aspects to this modern lifestyle. In my perspective, I strongly concur with the notion that living in 21st century enhance our quality of life.

There are two main factors affecting environment. Firstly, due to the internet, individuals can keep in touch with relatives through social platforms. Previously, staying in touch with local residents had numerous difficulties, as communicating required sending mail, which took a lot of time. In contrast, today consumers have the convenience of SMS or email, allowing us to communicate much more rapidly. In addition, the development of social media is vitally important for seeking employment. A better work – life balance is another factor contributing to a happier life; job seekers now can access relevant communities online, whereas in the past, they had to physically visit city centre, which made hiring job significantly more difficult.

Furthermore, modern facilities enhance the quality of accommodations. Reseach has shown that advancement in engineering has led to more sustainable buildings. To illustrate, innovative technologies, including air conditioning, provide comfort by maintaning in balancing temperature in the summer. Lastly, improved transportation system plays a crucial role in our lives today, allowing us to travel around the world.

In light of the above, life today is not without its drawbacks. Due to the innovative implements in 21st century, those enhances residents’ lifestyles, it makes life more convenient and enjoyable than in the past.