Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary world, people are becoming more conscious about their health and proper diets, and some say that the average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. Although there are various new health issues arising in society, I strongly believe that better solutions will be brought to improve people’s health.

The increase in production and consumption of processed foods or adulterated products, which might have serious impacts on a person’s health, has resulted in the development of a greater amount of fear in some people. For example, overconsumption of fast foods such as burgers, pizza, etc., is the leading cause of obesity in the current society. This fear has led to the development of disbelief in the current potential of medical science and facilities in dealing with the health issues of the upcoming future generation.

However, considering the rise in current health issues, I do believe that efforts will be made by medical scientists to overcome any such problems in the future. The increasing number of government-set-up public healthcare centers with enhanced technology, various government-initiated schemes to deal with people’s health, and a decline in the death rate prove that standardized care for health is ensured. The vast development in the field of medical science, which has resulted in the discovery of new drugs to deal with many chronic diseases, has improved people’s health and life expectancy drastically.

Therefore, I am not convinced by the fact that the standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future. Although there is a lot of scope for healthcare improvement, it is each and every individual’s responsibility to take care of their own health and stay fit.