Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Now-a-days, many sectors such as communication, healthcare and transport systems rely on technology leading to harmful situations.I completely disagree with this statement.

Technology has progressed tremendously in the recent years. It has proved profitable for many people and businesses. Firstly, healthcare, these days, rely heavily on technology, for example, MRI machines, BP contollers, CT scans, ultrasound and X-ray machines. If not for these machines, hospitals would be unable to provide adequete healthcare and treatment. Secondly, in transport systems, technology is used in automated traffic control systems and most importantly it has allowed us to reach any destination with GPS. Last but not the least, technology has removed the barriers concerned with communication. It has enable us to communicate with anyone via internet and mobile phones. For example, we can always text, call and even video call our friends and relatives. Moreover, technology has reduced human labour as well as accidents caused by our mistakes.It saves time and efforts.

Computer technology was developed to benefit people and it did its part. However, today it is not used completely for the purpose of its creation. People have taken this blessing for granted. Many misuses of this technology have been observed, some of these include: cyberbullying, fraud, and hacking. Over dependency on technology is another disadvantage as it diminishes our creativity and makes us lazy. Even though technological advancements have brought positive changes, these advantages are followed by many risks.

In conclusion, i disagree that computer technology has created a dangerous situation. Yes, there are some disavantages of technology usage and heavy reliance on it but its advantages are far more influential and thus, outweight the disadvantages.