WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In numerous countries, there are lots of individuals who have stress problems, which are increasing. The most common reasons are job pressure, family maintenance, and financial issues. This essay will discuss the problem and suggest some solutions for this problem.

One of the most common pressures in modern life is job pressure. Most educated people are doing high-salary jobs so they can live a happy life. But because of their complete task, to finish a project, they need to work hours and hours. So, they do not get enough time for proper sleep. For this reason they feel more anxiety and stress. Furthermore, people need to maintain their family. A responsible person has to spend time with their family and bear all costs. But most of the people do not have fundamental education, so they do not get high-paying jobs. For instance, middle-class and low-educated people need to work lots of time with little salary. So, they do not get enough time or salary to fulfill their family demand. That’s why they feel guilty and become stressed.

There are lots of things we can do to combat this problem. Firstly, the government can help low-income people by giving financial aid. For example, the Bangladesh government last year gave 123 million dollars to low-income people who live below the poverty line, which helped them to maintain family costs and feel happier. Secondly, companies need to understand their employee is not a robot; they are human, and they need some time to spend with their family. For instance, if a company does not put pressure on an employee to complete a task and gives them some vacation, they can balance family and work life.

In conclusion, many of us are facing this problem day by day. So, we need to be aware of it and fight against it by doing all these things.