You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

Nowadays, in several countries, school gives summer vacation of at least two or three months for the students. This tradition is more beneficial for children and families. However, there are also strong reasons why shorter school holidays are much better for students.

One of the main reasons for this is that longer summer vacation can provide relief from hard study. So that students to relax their minds and spend some time in nature. For example, during summer vacation, many students go amusing park with their families. Moreover, long holidays allow children to improve their practical skills. Such as, they can learn how to swim or how to cook. Parents can also spend more time with their children and build a stronger bond with them.

On the other hand, there are some arguments that shorter holidays in school are much better for the students. The main disadvantage is that if children spend a long time on vacation, they can not focus on their studies when they go back to school after the vacation. For example, teachers have to teach the students the same syllabus for a week or even more, and it is time-consuming. Moreover, Parents have to give maximum time to their children because children want to go to different kinds of places. So, they have to hire someone to look after their children. For instance, babysitting.

In conclusion, long summer holidays are beneficial for students because they can explore outside of school or even the city and can learn many practical skills, which is going to help them in the future. While short vacations can help students to remember their studies, which is what they learned in school, parents can give their important time to their work lives.