You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

There has been a significant increase in the number of international flights in the past 10 years. Many people are traveling globally for vacations. This has resulted into a positive growth in many countries’ economy especially for low and middlie income countries.

Several people have traveled to new countries this past decade because of tourism reasons. Most people normally like to book vacations during work breaks and go to new countries to relax. It is always an opportunity to interact with individuals from new communities, and learn about new cultures while enjoying beautiful scenery. It is also a chance to try out new activities such as hiking, windsurfing, rafting, and site viewing.

I believe people visiting other countries has greatly improved the economy of several countries in the last 10 years. Tourism brings a large amount of income through creating employment opportunities for many young people. Also, it has supported local businesses, for example, travel agencies. It has also enabled tourists to create lasting memories, learn new cultures, and make international friends.

In conclusion, the increased number of global flights has improved tourism, which has led to the development of many countries and better life.