You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It’s argued that working time should be shorter and individuals should have a longer weekend. This essay totally agrees with that statement. I believe that because of hard work people start to reduce stress that are very unhealthy to their health and most of workers have families that which are waiting for care.

Employees which are works 6 days of the week are generally under significant and emotional pressure. This cause many individuals to suffer high levels of stress which can result in both mental and physical health problems. This happened to my sister. She always enjoyed her work. However, after few years the role was changed to 6 day of working days. Later I saw that she starts to face problems with balancing work and family. Now she’s working online only 3 days. And with this real example we can see how work affects to our daily life.

Having your own family have a lot responsibilities like giving a lot of attention to your children and supporting your wife when she have problems. And spending time with your close people is the most important thing in everyones life. As, in the future they must be unforgettable moments. Because we can’t go threw the past and change something. I’m an example of this myself. When I was office worker I was having flexible schedule. Even after work I was very tired that I couldn’t spend time with my family. And now I don’t have much memories as my husband.

In conclusion, for a high percentage of the population, having longer holidays is more important than having flexible schedule.