You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

In the last 10 years, around the world, there has been a sudden rise of people who preffer airplane as a mode of transfer instead of others. Thanks to the technology, it is now a common practice to travel by air. Not only saving time, but also for reliability. I, surely believes it will bring many advantages inclding but not limited to pollution free travel and employement opportunities.

Firstly, The major reason why choosing a flight is favorable is merely due to time. Although road or rail travel might be a cheaper option, people, nowadays, preffer by air is because of the ability to save time. A road trip by car to reach New york City from Toronto is not less than 8 hours while using flight, its only 5 hours. Never the less, as per statistical data, there are higher accidents causing death by road transp[ort compared to air travel which clearly reflect the reliability of this mode of transportation.

Due to above reasons, now we are facing a vast majority of travellers put the faith in air tarrifs reflecting advangaes to human population as this can cause reduce Carbon-dioxide in the atmosphere, eventually, redces global warming. An organization, based in the US claims that they already found biofuels for running aircrafts which made up from biological wastes, thus does not emits harmful gases. This also open up plethora of employment opportunity in the research and development sector, perticular in an aerospace engineering.

Overall, time and health are the top priority of any individuals causing more and more people selecting flights rather than trains or buses. If technologies allow, we will definetly be seen “uber by air” in the near future.