You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about thefollowing topic: University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary, society, it is often debated whether majority of tertiary undergraduate classes should include time for either overseas studying or professional placement. While I acknowledge the detrimental impact of studying abroad at undergraduate level. I firmly believe that the benefits might likely to exceed the disadvantages if designed effectively.

One of the advantages of studying abroad is that it allows students to explore new cultures and expand their knowledge. In other words, travelling helps undergraduate students to improve their academic performance. a relevant example from my own experience is me travelling to Japan as a part of exchange program for nursing students, which helped me Broden my knowledge and enhance my practical skills. Establishing a professional placement is another point to consider as it allows scholar students to gain practical experience relevant to their studies. For instance, undergraduate nursing students who join summer nursing jobs tend to have much effective bed-side nursing experience.

On the other hand, studying abroad at undergraduate level could possess a detrimental effect on students’ academic performance as it might distracts them from their current studies. In addition, some student tends to enjoy profit of travelling overseas and skip their undergraduate degrees. for example, scholars who travelled to study internationally skip their studies for the benefit of living abroad.

From my perspective studying abroad should be planned properly at undergraduate level to achieve the best benefits. I endorse that well-planned studying abroad for undergraduate student improves knowledge and enhances practical competencies. Similarly, involving in a supervised work experience during study time could help student gain practical experience regarding their studies.

In conclusion, Despite the disadvantages regarding undergraduate students studying overseas or practicing work placement during undergraduate level, I strongly agree that advantages would exceed the drawbacks if planned properly.