You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. A new education policy has recently been proposed by the government. This policy requires all students to remain in school or at college until they are at least 18. Discuss the advantages and/or disadvantages of this policy. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A new education policy has recently been proposed by the government it states all the students remains in the schools or colleges until they are 18. This essay explains the advantages and disadvantages of this policy.

The main advantage of this policy is to fully prepare the student so they work in full potential and growing in higher studies. Government wants only those students take admission in the university who are fully mature. Students who are under 18 are not mature they do not know how to tackle things and they are not able to handle the burden of university studies. If they are adult they know how to deal with people and succeed in further studies. A fully mature adult can better understand things then an adolesents. Government says it is better for student development Fro example Pakistani government proposed the law only adult can take admission in the university. This policy help a lot of students. Because at that time they are on the right track and they succeed in their higher studies journey.

Despite these advantages, the main drawback is that some students completed their early education at the age of 16 or 15. but the policy do not allow to take admission in the university, and they search for work. They do some local jobs which are not high paying. When they reach 18, because they already doing job. They don’t have active interest in studies. Because they are untouched with studies for few years so they lose all the interest in education. For example, A survey done by the Pakistani government, it states many talented students who completed their eduction early, because they are doing any job at the age of 18 they do not get admission in the university because they lose interest in education.

In conclusion, Although its is a great inniative by the government because they want students are fully mature when they go for higher studies. But I can also lead to lose intersest in students