You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is widely seen that certain types of animals have gone extinct, and others are on the verge of extinction. This essay aims to examine the contributing factors behind this trend, attributing it to the climate change and how can we alleviate this issue.

This undesirable development of animals vanishing from the earth primarily stems from the changes in the atmospheric conditions. Due to the elevation in average earth temperature, scarcity of food and water, loss of natural habitat, and increase vulnerability to diseases, some species have been brought to the brink of complete wiping out from the face of the earth. As a result, we have witnessed the reduction in number of some genera of animals, and it is estimated that if this situation continues we will lose them completely in near future. For instance, because of global warming, polar bears arose early from there hibernation and zoologists have predicted that it could have a devastating consequences for their continuation on planet earth.

To alloy the risks of animal exterminations, it is proposed that a variety of efforts should be carried out on war-footing. Firstly, steps should be taken to address the menace of global warming in order to curb its negative consequences on animals survival. Secondly, sanctuaries should be established, for endangered animals, to multiply their number, and they live freely without the dangers of poaching. Lastly, a substantial sums of money should be allocated for the research in the field of veterinary science to mitigate the risks of ailments by developing targeted cures.

In conclusion, the surge in animal species disappearance can be attributed to the ever-increasing dearth of necessary living conditions, such as global warming, etc, and can be corrected by adopting step to ensure their safety from hunters and availability of food and medicines.