You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It can be witness that most spices of animals are likely to be extinction, which will be a negative consequence for the diversity of the world we are living in. This essay will examine the reason for this situation and suggest some appropriate solutions.

First and foremost, the major threat to survival of animal spices is human activities. Most of the branded clothing, handbags and shoe designs which has made of leathers are using animal skins for the production of their products. Thus, people tend to poach animals and sell them to the market as raw materials for these goods. In addition, fish species has also become a victim of overfishing which should be consider as a large thread of animals.

Secondly, urbanizing the wild areas that animals are living. With the increase of population people often tend to build houses and apartments in everywhere whereas the space left for animals becomes decrease day by day. Thus, they cannot live near the towns and not enough rooms are left for the wild. As examples elephants in Sri Lanka tend to break into villages in order to find foods and often becomes victims of violence.

In order to solve this problem, The governments should strictly follow up rules and get the criminals under the penalty. In addition, they should conservation forests and wild areas by restricting humans’ involvements and removing illegal constructions in those areas.

In conclusion, the major reasons for extinctions in animals are human activities and the space for animals become less due to the incremental of population in cities. Nonetheless government should consider these issues carefully since it can be result in negative consequences for the diversity of the country.