You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, the topic of university students is being debated. Many believe that university students should study in their place, while others think that students far from home are better. In my opinion, the merits of living far from families while they study outweigh the demerits.

There are various benefits of living far from families. First of all, students can learn independent skills and self-study. When they are far from their families, they need to apply for jobs and adapt to new life. You have to work while studying and arrange suitable schedules. This leads to themselves can grow up and becoming a mature person. For instance, Pham Nhat Vuong is the richest man in Vietnam. When he was young, he studied abroad in a country that is located in Europe. He said that he had learnt many skills such as cooking, catching the bus, applying for s job, and making new friends.

On the other hand, there are also several disadvantages of students studying in another city. Firstly, they may make toxic friends and easily fall into the dark of society such as badism, bullying, and drugs. Because people are likely to try a new thing. This leads to drugs and alcohol being used by young teenagers, harming to community and society. There are many thieves and murderers from foreign students. For instance, many girls from the countryside are the people the bad people aim for. These bad guys are selling this girl to other places or for bad purposes.

In conclusion, if the students go through these disadvangtages, students can have a better life and will be mature person. This is the best way to challenge themselves and the key to success.