You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary societal landscape, university going students either live at home with their family while they study, or they attend universities in another city. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of living away from home during higher qualification outweighs the disadvantages. This requires a comprehensive explanation.

Some students tend to look for universities in their vicinity, which can be helpful for reducing their burden like moving, cooking, cleaning, etc. sparing them more time for studies. Although, manifold benefits are there in such cases, it creates various problems too, because of that youngsters from many countries opt for moving away to different cities for higher education. They feel a lot of restriction being imposed on them while staying with parents and it instills a negative attribute of excessive reliance. Most of the young population who chose to move out have faced numerous issues like home-sickness, depression, racial profiling, etc., but the advantages always outweighs.

Firstly, students going for universities are old enough to survive independently, thus they can easily adapt to a new environment. Major cause of moving out from home, is mostly independence and the sense of staying alone comfortably can be very crucial for a youngster. Secondly, it ensure a complete development of the student from a kid to an adult, as living away from home fosters discipline and makes a person self-sufficient. Moreover, it instills a characteristic of time management as the individual styaing away from home has to manage house chores, studying, personal care, etc. all alone. Lastly, the most important merit that outweighs the demerit is future readiness, living alone gives you a full control over the financial, emotional, and physical decisions ensuring the readiness for future endeavours.

In conclusion, it is imperative that there are many demerits of moving away from families, but the benefits always overpowers the disadvantages as the longevity of the effects of positives are long term.