You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A number of countries have college students attend their education while living in the comfort of their own home with their loved ones. In contrast, other regions contain students who enroll in colleges away from their homes and in other parts of the country. I personally feel the choice of living away from your family would have a few pros and cons that would need to be considered.

To begin with, there has been a number of increasing scholarships as well as majors that students are free to choose from. Most frequently, students have a tough time choosing majors that are suitable for them. Perhaps this could provide a result in students’ opinion of shifting away from their family. Additionally, the idea of attending college in a hostel would require much thought as a few students might not adapt well to new conditions and would prefer living in the enivornment they are used to. Such examples should be focused on and thought of carefully.

On the other hand, students might find that attending and residing with a college would give them a range of opportunities to work part time and engage in more discussions with teachers. Moreover, they would meet and engage with others.

To conclude, i personally think that residing in a college away from your loved ones would have both pros and cons to it whether helping students acquire the compulsory characteristics and qualities that they would need in their future career paths or boost their social skills.