You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some students from few different countries prefer staying at home along with their parents as they completed their education; where as some students from yet different countries decide to move out of their home country and study in a different city. In my opinion, studying in a different location has much more advantages rather than disadvantages, a few are they gain more confidence, they have a sense of responsibility and they learn a lot of life skills.

Living away from home for studies can be a bit challenging for pupils in the beginning, but as they are set in their routine, it is a piece of cake for them. Living away from home teaches students a lot of new things like building their confidence; when a person has an idea that they are going to be alone, they tend to be more sharp, active and strong. this helps them to tackle situations on their own may how big they must be. This has a direct effect on responsibility of self; as they live alone, they have their own responsibility. Also, living in another city and alone can help them impart themselves with life skills like some tricks to do the same daily activities. For instance, students who move from a smaller city to a bigger city need more money because, the cost of living is higher in bigger cities. As a result, they take up part time jobs to fulfil their needs.

Whereas, students who choose to live along with their parents tend be more dependent on their parents for basic need likes food. They do not have much responsibility either. Some may also turn out to be lazy because of this.

Finally, students who live alone for University education away from home, by the end of their term are more capable overall than the students living with their parents.