You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most university students face a difficult decision where they should find university near their houses or attend university away from home. In some countries, although there are a large number of the college students who are able to live with their parents because they are lucky enough to find credible universities that are located around their neighborhood, there are still, in other countries, some students who should move to another city to be in their dream college. Despite all the drawbacks that students who are away from home will endure, such as homesickness, living away from family can actually bring more benefits. Therefore, this essay will explain about the two upsides of studying in a new city.

Firstly, one of the benefits that students can gain from living outside their house is independence. When those people are away from their family, they should arrange everything by themselves. They can only depend and count on themselves. Because of that, they are not just studying their major in university and enlarge their knowledge, but also they train themselves to be independent.

Moreover, living out of the student’s comfort zone will lead to resilience. People who get use to experience and tackle the uncertainty of life are good at surviving. Having resilience skills is beneficial for students in order to be versatile in this modern era. Hence, when something bad happens, they will know how to handle it.

In conclusion, the benefits of living away from home outweighs the downsides for the university students because they will require essential skills such as independence and resilience.