You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some parts of the world, the students be with thier family while attending their university. On the other hand many students from around the world attend a university which is in at a different city. Although being away from home has it’s own disadvantages such as home sickness, I believe being away from home has many advantages such as having more responsibilities which in turn outweigh the cons.

Home is a place where you feel safe, comfortable and have a peace of mind.Well this seems to have a positive impact in the pupils mental health.But over a period of time there will be many disadvantages if the student stays in there comfort zone.The major issues are that the student will always depent upon the parents, and have zero sense of responsibility. Staying in the comfort zone for a prolong period of time affects there life skills down the line when they won’t have any help from there parents.

I personally believe that a student might move out from there parent’s home to develop new set of mental skills which will help them in a few years time. The major advantages of living away from home is that the student will develop a sense of responsibilty by being indepentant. The student might face many ups and downs but they will learn how to handle the problems which get thrown at there life.

In conclusion, many people might believe that leaving there home is a bad idea at first but down the line they will learn many life skills which will help them in future.