You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some parts of the world, students are with their families while attending their university. On the other hand, many students from around the world attend a university that is in a different city. Although being away from home has its own disadvantages, such as homesickness, I believe being away from home has many advantages, such as having more responsibilities, which in turn outweigh the cons.

Home is a place where you feel safe and comfortable and have peace of mind. Well, this seems to have a positive impact on the student’s mental health. But over a period of time, there will be many disadvantages if the student stays in their comfort zone. The major issues are that the student will always depend on their parents and have zero sense of responsibility. Staying in their comfort zone for a prolonged period of time affects their life skills down the line when they won’t have any help from their parents.

I personally believe that a student might move out of their parent’s home to develop a new set of mental skills that will help them in a few years. The major advantage of living away from home is that the student will develop a sense of responsibility by being independent. The student might face many ups and downs, but they will learn how to handle the problems that come into their life.

In conclusion, many people might believe that leaving their home is a bad idea at first, but down the line, they will learn many life skills that will help them in the future.