You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is divergence associated with university students, whether in some countries they continue to be in their family home during their study years or others tend to live independently in a different city. There are merits regarding the second choice such as bearing responsibility and reducing the economic burden on their families, while the negative impact represented as deprived of containment feeling and parent’s support doesn’t affect their life extensively, so in my opinion, the advantages of living separately outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, younger people’s decision to depend on themselves brings many positive outcomes. firstly, they solely become the controller of their lives, which enables them to learn how to manage their lives for the first time as an adult. This is to say, when they translocate to new place they acquire new skills regarding adaptation and how to face challenges by finding possible solutions. For example, university students get to know different people with various attitudes, in addition, they have to find a balance between their study and the house works such as cooking, do laundry and clean. Which definitely shape their personlaity in positive way. Secondly, this way alleviate the financial expences on families, which makes it more easier on parents to live better. For instance, a family of of 3 or more children may experience more relief and focus their expenditure on the others when one or two go to university.

On the other hand, these students may feel loneliness and their emotions affected to the extent of depression. This is to say, the tremendous transmition from being surrounded by their loving parents and siblings gettingt their back to totally strange environment with no unconditional love and added repnsobilites consider as a struggle to them. However, this could be handled by making friends and immersing in their studies.

In conclusion, from my perspective, leaving the home to other city during the university is more beneficial to the students and their families and it is outweigh the drawbacks as it ca be overcomed by knowing more people anf focusing on their studies