You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The ubiquitous rise of study abroad has sparked a controversy, as students require to leave their home town in order to acquire prestigious education. The question arises whether this benefits outweigh the drawbacks. I firmly believe its advantages far exceed the disadvantages, and this essay will delve deeper into it and explain the reasons behind this perspective.

Undeniably, studying abroad offer a wealth of advantages for multifaceted reason. To begin with, it offers a quality education to students, especially pupils coming from rural areas experience a significant exposure of the realm of education. Moreover, living away from parents allows students to manage their finances and household chores, fostering responsibility and maturity among young minds. A case in point, a recent study conducted by the Harvard Medical and Research Institute delineates that students living at universities away from their parents are adapt qucikly in fast paced environment, conversely, 75 percent of students, who live with parents are not able to compete, underscoring the significance of living by themselves.

Conversely, it is imperative to acknowledge the drawbacks of living away from parents. Firstly, In the contemporary world, where competition increases everyday, it becomes a mandatory for students to maintain their grades in securing employment. Moreover, living alone makes it difficult for students in managing their household chores, as it strains their time and energy, which play a significant role in hindering their academic performance.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, living away from parents offer an abundance of benefits, but it is essential to understand the potential challenges. By adopting a calculated approach, students can curtail the disadvantages and harness the benefits of quality education.