You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The internet has aided us in our day to day lives in a massive way. But some people argue that there are too many explicit contents and addictive medias and calls for government interventions despite many benefits it has provided. I agree with them and think some of these bad side of internet needs to be looked at.

The Internet has made people feel the world to be smaller with many helps including in navigation, online communications, technology usage and many more. People can now reach out places they felt difficult reaching while using services like Google Maps. In addition to this, one can contact his colleagues or families living in another corner of the world with services like Facebook. It certainly has made bonding among them easier despite the distance of them in real world. Moreover, without the use of internet, there would not have been advancement in technology like there has been today so lot of the credit must be provided to it.

Despite all the advantages of Internet, there are far too many downsides of it. Many kids could get access to different explicit contents plenty available in the websites. Social medias are highly influential to people nowadays. Not only the influence of social media too addictive but also are hampering people health as well. People are reluctant to go see the nature in real due to usage of such medias.

As a result of these downsides, government should censor some of the contents available in the Internet like pornograpgy, tik-toks etc. Also, it is as important duty of parents to look and guide at what their children are surfing on these websites.

In conclusion, the internet, which provides numerous easement in a persons life, has many drawbacks of its usage. The government should focus on how to make most use of the advantages and limiting the demerits so that the continuous advancement in Internet would not have any affects on the life of citizens.