You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the Internet has become a part of our daily routine, and the probability of coming face to face with dangerous and negative content is extremely high. I firmly trust the idea that the government has an enormous responsibility in suppressing harmful content, but simultaneously, the society we live in, including our family and peers, should pay close attention to what they post and how they do it.

First of all, the political system of every country ought to be in control of the content available on the Internet. Everything should be managed in the most reasonable way so that each person, based on age, could see adaptable content. For instance, videos and photos of people who set a bad example for those whose brains are still not completely and correctly developed, such as kids who have access to social media at a very young age, should be filtered by a special authority in the government and cut off from access.

Second of all, the ones in our family, mostly, should act as role models and set ground rules for those who are in the process of maturing and evolving. Having a good example is one of the most effective ways to stay away from harmful content, because of the education we receive from the start of our life. If what we see around us is righteous, the specific things we are going to search for while surfing the Internet will influence the system of our phone, and this one will eventually recommend information that is completely safe.

To conclude, it is inevitable for us to have role models in order to have a good influence on what we might have to search for on the Internet and not run into harmful content, although the government should have a more substantial responsibility in what might appear in our social media.