You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Internet is the platform on which we can get knowledge of different aspects of life and ways of connecting with people who are away from us. It provides access to various websites of companies and local peoples to all the individuals who are using internet. It also have negative side as well which is dangerous for the users.

Firstly, on internet the most dangerous content is for children because they are not matured enough that they can think what things are good for them and what things are harmful for them. For instance, some websites on internet are based on nudity and vulgor language which can be very harmful for young age people as they can learn different bad deeds from there without noticing the side effects and results of that learning.

Due to many illegal activities that can be easily perform on internet by using different viruses and by breaching confidentionality of internet users, crime on this platform is increasing on daily basis. For resolving these issues government should take actions that can control these issues and usage of different websites should also be monitored by setting age limits and making strict rules that will be helpful to save our society. For instance, if someone enters the website which have material that are only for adults then there is must be a censor that can check the age of person who are using that website. It will have a positive impact on society and will also reduce illegal use.

The conclusion to this discussion is that government can set different rules for allowing websites which are not fruitful for upcoming generation. They can help parents to raise their child by ensuring that they have save and better knowledge on internet rather than learning crime activities.