You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A portion of people believes that if governments censor the figures on public websites then the internet would be safer, as it is believed that much harmul content has been displayed there, but I think that content should stay on the web, as some people might have beliefs that differs from others, and content that they consider harmul may be a traditional beleive that others could have, despite this, other forms of harmful content may appear on the internet, such as ransoms to share private photos publicly on websites.

Many people while growing up have had been taught that certain content should be ignored for it harms the individual, but these days many “harmful” illustrations might be a source of happiness for others, for instance, Muslims carrying their traditions in Eid Al-Adha, where they are obligated to sacrifice a sheep, cow, camel or a lamb, could seem harmful for others, but it is a source of happiness for those who engage in such tradition.

Cyberbullying has been recorded an increasing trend within the past few years, for many ransoms and threats have been circulating around our community. These kinds of threats are very harmful for individuals, mostly for rightful people who havent violated other rights. Such content are very detrimental as the person could lose his reputation in various fields.

There exists many solutions for both views, The first view being sharing awareness of other culteres via the internet and the second being avoiding sketchy interactions on websites. Overall i believe that content on the web should stay, and people should be aware of their interactions on the internet.