You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Toxic digital content is undergoing wider distribution over time. Despite all of its impacts on this era, it has disadvantages too. People believe that the only way to decrease its harmfulness is by enforcing strict laws by our government to limit the harmful content of websites. That can be achieved by applying strict revisions to the content before publishing it, banning insulting websites, and requiring mentioning the real minimum suitable age for children who can use the website.

Monitoring the published information on the internet is a necessary mission that should be done in order to grow a good generation. That can be accomplished by enforcing laws on the content creators. If they had not followed them, their websites should be blocked. As an example, Facebook obeys this strategy regarding the published posts and it succeeds in making Facebook a safe environment. Additionally, the information should be revised by a committee of individuals before sending it to the public to make sure it follows the instructions and does not contain any misinformation.

Children are the future and the most age group that may be affected by this harmfulness. Therefore, websites should include the real minimum age that can use those websites and parents should take a part in this too.

Internet became the base of our lives. It is not possible to stop using it according to all of its positive impacts on all aspects of life. However, these bad and misleading words can waste its advantages. Therefore, real actions should be taken to feel safer while watching it distributed.