You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

To many internet users around the world,the content of internet is not appropriate and is harmful for certain people like children and people with sensitive minds.and the only solution for such type of critics is censorship on the material available on internet by government bodies.

There are many things on internet which have a deleterious effect on minds as well as bodies of people.Due to easy internet availablity all over the world,many individuals are affected by dangerous criminal activities videos They either get influenced by the criminal activities or become traumatic for a long period of time.For instance,I was scrolling youtube in 2015 and I saw a video of drug cartels in which they tortured the rival gang members,i was so shocked that i could not sleep for 2 nights.Moreover,Use-less videos on internet waste a lot of time and productivity is drastically reduced.Furthermore,weak minded people follow many dangerous trends which are are life threatning to a great extent.The sole solution to these deadly problems is censorship by government bodies.Firstly,authorties should limit the availability of internet especially to kids.Moreover,there should be screening of sensitive materials.

But,this action of government can cause problems too.For example,because of the modernization in education system,internet availabilty has become inevitable.If government restricts usage of internet for kids,they will be deprived of modern techniques.Moreover,sometimes the screening can lead to breach of our personal data to government which is unwanted for most of internet users.

In conclusion,authorities should take actions or limiting the material available on internet.Moreover,there should be warning notifications before opening a sensitive website and the thumnails need to be blurred.