You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there are a lot of debates whether government should limit the contents of websites to make the internet safe or not. Some people think that certain contents of the internet are dangerous for humans,so there should have limitations.In my opinion, I totally agree with that statement because of several reasons.

On the one hand, as the technology has been advanved a lot in these days, almost all of the people, including ederly and children, use the internet and social media application, such as Facebook, Tiktok and Instagram. Therefore, everyone needs to ensure that the things they posted on the internet are appropiate for youngsters and older individuals. For example, most of the children all over the world watch youtube in their free time, and if harmful videos are appearing on youtube and children watch it, this can make young children thinking wrong things and can also lead to do mistakes by both mentally and physically.

On the other hand, some of the websites posted contents like misleading informations and inappropiate things. As a result, those wrong informations can spread through the internet and annoy the internet user. In addition, some individuals may note the wrong things right. Moreover, the negative energy from those contents can make the person’s feelings even worse. So, those posts and videos should be removed from every where.

In conclusion, many contents from the internet are unsafe for every human beings who use the internet. I strongly believe that government should make legislations to make sure that all the inappropiate things are censored before posted on websites.