You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

From the past 10 years, there has been a significant rise in people usage of air travel all over the world. This is due to urbanization and cheap flight rates. I believe this is a good trend, and will explain the same along with credible examples.

Starting with the first reason, when we compare the past living style with the current one, more people are interested in living a rich life. During the last decade, there is a lot of development in many urban areas, due to this people are travelling to many countries to make money irrespective of their nationality. A recent study has shown that, an average count of foreeign people visiting by air to USA for has grown by 80% compared to the previous decade, as USA is developing rapidly.

One more reason is that decrease in the price over the past years. Before this, it was believed that air transport is only for rich men as there were only limited airlines. But now, there are many airlines have come into picture, as a result the travel cost has been reduced. Even a ordinary man can travel with the present flight rates over air to multiple countries to achievetheir dreams. For instance, there was a famous businessman in India, Mr. Surya, was the first person to introduce 1 rupee ticket to travel in air, which resulted in great sales of tickets.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for this trend but I believe above mentioned are few of them, and It benefits people in many ways like leading their own choice of life and achieve dreams.