You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

In the past 10 years, many individuals have liked to travel from one country to another also globalization is the main factor as well. Because of this travelling by air is elevating day by day. There are certain reasons behind this, In my opinion, it is a positive development for the nations.

The main reason for this phenomenon is the affordable and comfortable airlines. In other words, every year new flight companies are coming into the market and because of this, it creates competitive pricing. Also, no one wants to travel by different transportation such as bus and train because of comfort and flight services. Another reason is tourism. To elaborate, the majority of people are interested in traveling to different countries to celebrate their weddings, festivals, and holidays. For example, The Times Of India reported that every Christmas there has been a sudden increase in flight booking.

This is a good thing for the individual level as well as the country’s level. Mainly, more and more people could improve their opportunities. In simple words, youngsters can get an education in overseas countries also businessmen expand their business across the border. Furthermore, it boosts economic growth for a country. By this, I mean that some nations are dependent on tourism so they can generate a good amount of revenue from this. To illustrate, Dubai every year generates 80% of the revenue from visitors because this is the main source of their income.

In conclusion, not only the lower price of flights is the main factor but tourism is also the reason behind the emerging air travel. This could benefit human beings and the nation’s development.