You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

In the past ten years, travelling through Aeroplane has been increasing tremendously. This is because of the time saving and facilities it provides to the people. However, I believe that it has negative impact on people due to the extra cost it brings in human’s life.

The main reason of global air travelling is that people can go anywhere in the world within few hours. As these flights are not stuck in the traffic which is a common case on road travelling due to the traffic congestion of vehicle. Additionally, the comfortable zone and availability of food is also a reason of travelling through helicopters and flights. For example, people do not have to purchase and bring the food for the journey as it is included in the service and also they can choose whether they want a economic class which is for the people who want to fly in affordable rates and has a combined seats with other people or a business class which is full of facilities with separate seats where passengers are treated as VIPs. Therefore , these are the some reasons of increasing global travelling.

However, despite its advantages, it has a negative influence on people’s life because this type of travelling often require a huge amount of money. People are spending their savings to buy expensive tickets which added extra expenses in their budget. For instance, it has been shown that the price of flights are triple of the price of road vehicle which is a difficult for the ordinary people to buy. So, it is essential to use global travelling wisely by observing all the factors including cost and their source of income.

In conclusion, the increasing demand of air travelling is due to the less time consuming service and the accessibility, however it is important to check all factors before using due to the higher costs of tickets.