You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In nowadays realias we can notice a tendency that global fashion trends become the essential part of people’s life by influencing the way people dress today. However is it a positive or negative development? This essay aims to discuss the answer for this question and the reasons behind it.

One major reason for the rise of global fashion is the fact that we live in a century of technical development with social medias which cause the rapid spread of information with the help of influencers, celebrities and fashion brands who basically provide global trends. Basically, it is a marketing and people have a strong believe to that things which their favorite influencer could promote and buy it no matter what, because authority appeal worked. People begin to follow fashion without regard for their own taste and comfort, they choose clothes for brand, not for the comfort and quality.

Secondly, people are social creatures, thus they do not want to be out of the group. For the majority of people is important to impress and demonstarte their status, authority and appearance and affording trends the best and immediate way to fo it. Meanwhile, it can cause problems to people who in fact can’t afford such things, and spend their last money on expencive clothes just to stand out and not be an outcast. A feeling of inferiority develops if a person doesn’t keep up with trends, which lead to low self-esteem.

To sum up, in my view, the influence of global fashion trends is largely negative than positive, because it leads to irresponsible consumption, mental struggles and inequality.