You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays the problem of animal extinction has highly spread across the world. While some specific types of animals are dying, it is predicted that more species will become extinct soon too. In this essay, I will first talk about the main common reasons for this problem before moving on to suggest some measures in favour of stopping this phenomenon.

To begin with, there are several causes of animals extinction. First of all, bad living conditions are the major reason why animals die. In other words, weather changes, the sharp rise of pollution, and the absence of food will disturb the life cycle of some animal species. For example, due to the temperature decrease in the North Pole, the ice is melting; therefore, the animals that live there, such as polar bears and penguins, will no longer have ideal living conditions, so they will start extincting. Moreover, another main cause is hunting. It is also possible to say that human beings are the reason for animal deaths. Every day, animals are killed by human hunters for several purposes. For instance, tigers and lions leathers are used to make luxury bags and expensive jackets. Another purpose for killing animals is food. Many chickens and sheep are slaughtered every day to eat their meat.

In terms of solutions; firstly, we have to protect the animals. In other words, humans have to build specific places that offer ideal habitat conditions for extincting animals, from food to home; secondly, restrict and forbid hunting rare animal species; this is the only approach that could stop their extinction. Then, we should try to change our eating habits. It is also possible to say that people have to eat more vegan food instead of meat. For example, athletic persons can reach their daily protein intake by eating vegetarian food instead of eating chicken breast or beef steaks.

In conclusion, animal extinction is a dangerous problem; it is true that it has many causes; however, each cause has a specific solution against it. At the end of the day, governments should take severe steps by putting new rules in order to protect animals’ rights and let them live in peace.