You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people outfits are effected by the global fashion trends. With the help of social media fashion trends became more reachable therefore global fashion trends started effecting people’s clothing choices. However it has several drawbacks, one of them is over consumption.

In these days people are changing their clothing preference due to the trends. Mainly social media creates this influence on people’s clothing preferences. In other words people see new popular styles and clothes on the social media mainly on the influencers or popular people and they adapt these clothings to their styles. For example every day almost every famous person post their photos on social media and while they are sharing they link the clothes that they wear. As a result of these postings people see their styles and their clothings and adopt these stlyes.

The influence of global fashion on people’s styles has several drawbacks. Over consuption is one of them. People tend to buy more clothes due to the changing fashion trends. Furthermore they prefer the type of clothes which are trendy due to the influence of trends. However they use these clothings for very short period because they loose their trendyness at one point. For example butter yellow was one of the trendy colours of 2025 summer and almost every female both yellow clothing piece however they are not able to use these clothings now due to the decrease in the trendy of clolur. Now burgundy became popular and people are buying clothes which are burgundy. The cycle goes like that and it causes to over consumption. To conclude many people’s style is shaped according to the global fashion trends this is caused by the social media. This influence has several negative effects and over consumption is one of them. Word Count: 294 Polished Part 1 Answer Nowadays, people’s outfits are affected by global fashion trends. With the help of social media, fashion trends became more reachable; therefore, global fashion trends started affecting people’s clothing choices. However, it has several drawbacks, one of them being overconsumption. These days, people are changing their clothing preferences due to the trends. Social media mainly creates this influence on people’s clothing preferences. In other words, people see new popular styles and clothes on social media, mainly on influencers or popular people, and they adapt these clothing items to their styles. For example, almost every famous person posts their photos on social media every day, and while they are sharing, they link the clothes that they wear. As a result of these postings, people see their styles and their clothing and adopt these styles. The influence of global fashion on people’s styles has several drawbacks. Overconsumption is one of them. People tend to buy more clothes due to the changing fashion trends. Furthermore, they prefer the type of clothes which are trendy due to the influence of trends. However, they use these clothing items for a very short period because they lose their trendiness at one point. For example, butter yellow was one of the trendy colors of the 2023 summer, and almost every female bought a yellow clothing piece; however, they are not able to use these clothing items now due to the decrease in the trendiness of the color. Now, burgundy has become popular, and people are buying clothes which are burgundy. The cycle goes like that, and it causes overconsumption.

To conclude, many people’s styles are shaped according to global fashion trends; this is caused by social media. This influence has several negative effects, and overconsumption is one of them.