You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, various elements of people’s clothes styling are shaped by international fashion trends. From streetwear in Tokyo influencing on European teenagers to French and Italian luxury brands setting styling trends followed in different parts of the world, fashion travels quickly, due to numerous factors, such as Iglobalization, massmedia, social media and enormous amount of other criterias. In my point of view, this influence is a positive development, unless it affects certain cultural or moral values. It helps people to express themselves in more amd more creative ways and it provides access to wide variety of styles.

One key reason of contemporary fashion trends have become so influential on the way people dress is the rise of Internet and social media. Platforms, such as Instagram, TikTok and YouTube, give opportunity to spread any trends almost instantly. When celebrities, influencers, designers showcase a certain style, millions of viewers can see it within a minute. Hence, the fashion has almost no limits and borders, contrary, people from almost everywhere may be exposed by same ideas, opinions and inspirations. From my own experience, many of my friends are buying different clothes online or try to dress like some celebrities or characters they see in social media platforms.

Another essential factor is the increasing number of fashion brands. Companies like Zara, Nike, Adidas or H&M operate worldwide and offer same clothes all around the world. Because of that, people with absolutely different background may dress in surprisingly similar way, because they share similar fashion views. For example, I have several international friends, influenced by bloggers talking about classic style, and they love to dress in classic way, while other my friends are mostly influenced my modern streetwear trends or TikTok celebrities, hence they preffer styling in more expressive or unique ways.

In conclusion, the fact that modern fashion trends has that strong influence on people’s live is probably a good development, unless it touches some cultural or moral aspects of life.