You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an ongoing debate on whether, some people think that there is too much harmful content available on internet and the way to make it safer, government should control these types of websites.I think i completely agree with this notion and this essay will elaborate on the reason supporting my perspective.

To illustrate the first point of view, Some people believe that there are alot of toxic content are available on internet which is not safe for everone. This is largely because there are alot of adult websites which can easily be accessable for every age of people and this is very inappropriate content for children. For example nowadays, pornography is very popular in all over the world and children are getting affected and addicted by these websites. A survey was held last year. according to this survey the ratio of american children using adult websites rose by 70% in one year which is highly alarming.

Moreover, Phishing websites are another factor that strengthens this argument. Nowadays, there are alot of hackers roaming on internet and there are huge amount of websites that scams people easily by encourage them to buy something on discount . For instance,clothes, branded perfumes and many other thing that are very expensive however, hackers give them discounts by taking 50% advance of original amount and after that they disappeared. To conclude the whole discussion with regrads to given points, i think internet has both pros and corns. I also believe that government should take action on these types of websites by banning them to protect people and also only government approval websites are should be available on internet and by adopting balance approach might yield the best outcome.