You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic: Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, parenting plays a crucial role in the development of the younger generation. Many parents believe that accepting their children’s wishes and allowing them to do whatever they want will enhance the lifestyle of the younger ones. Meanwhile, some people are against this opinion. I agree that there are several benefits to this practice. However, there are some unexpected bad results in the future. In the essay below, these are discussed.

On the one hand, this practice promotes the future of the children effectively. If students are allowed to make their own decisions in their careers, many could succeed in their lives. This will help them not only in education but also in critical situations. Understanding the future generation is important for the well-being of society. Moreover, the relationship between parents and their children is greatly increased.

On the other hand, sometimes it leads to the wrong path. For instance, they may get addicted to alcohol and drugs in their childhood, which might cause severe problems in their lives. Due to behavioral changes, they cannot focus on their studies. The majority of school drop-out students are affected by being misled by others.

In conclusion, it is the responsibility of elders to guide them in the right direction. The proper monitoring of their activities is necessary for growing our offspring. I think that it is significant for them to do the things that they like. But this is not suitable for all cases, so parents should be strict with their children in unusual actions.