Your class has attended a panel discussion on what role the government should play in keeping its country's citizens healthy. You have made the notes below. The role the government should play in keeping its country's citizens healthy introducing educational campaigns regulating the cost of food encouraging people to exercise Some opinions expressed in the discussion The government is failing to educate young people about the hidden dangers of sugar Taxes on unhealthy food should be introduced. Gym membership should be free.

In this day and age, ways to keep people healthy is a growing issue. Despite the Science development it is possible to conclude that people are suffering with diseases that were unknown a few years ago. It goes without saying that governments have to consider some practices that are necessary to keep their country’s citizens healthy.

Primarily, it is necessary to include educational campaigns to approach this relevant theme. Healthy food habits and the practice of exercises could be the main points of these projects focusing on the education process. These campaigns could bring a massive conception about good and bad habits and the effects of their choices during life.

Secondly, it is possible to consider that encouraging people to exercise

is a really recommended practice. Professionals who study the body, all agree that the human body was made to move. Human beings are dependent on movement, in all aspects of life. That is the reason why governments could facilitate access to the gym for all the citizens. One effective possibility is to offer free Gym membership.

Taking all of this into account, it is possible to conclude that the most important alternative is to invest in education. Personally speaking, education is a strong mechanism to entrench a new way of thinking. Specially focusing on youngsters that can have a solid base to their habits and choices.