✍️ Writing task 2 Some people think that globalization has more benefits to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, globalization has increased noticeably and become prominent. Some individuals strongly believe that it brings more advantages to society, while others disagree. In my opinion, globalization plays a significant role in global development, despite having some drawbacks.

On the one hand, globalization has a negative impact on the environment due to several reasons. First of all, it is good to have globalization today’s world, but transportining system, manufacturing productions causing air pollution or even climate changes. For example: burning coal emits toxic gases and carbon dioxide, which are the main causes of air pollution or because of extracting petroleum from the sea, dangerous oils are discharged into the water, posing a threat to sea animals. As a result, marine life suffers from these hazards, which can lead to animal deaths and disrupt the food chain ⛓️‍💥.

On the other hand, the high rate of globalization also has benefits for society. Beginning with the improvement of medicine acceptance. Nowadays there a lot of medical machines and equipments are used to diagnose, treat, and monitor patients, improving healthcare and saving lives. However they are not available in every country. People go to other countries to recover, which cots more for some types of people. If medicine improve through globalization, the quality of healthcare is improving, and complex surgeries can now be performed in every country

In conclusion, globalization is essential to our society, as it offers numerous opportunities and possibilities for future development, despite some disadvantages.