2. People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, sugary food and drinks are consumed by people because they taste sweet, and most people like to consume them, and if we want to have sugar-free products, we will be propagandized about sugar that is totally attacking human kidneys that are getting unhealthy. In the following paragraph, I will discuss points and examples of the cause and solution of consuming sugar-based food and drinks.

Generally, during the making process, many sweet-tasting foods are made with sugar to make them more tasty, yummy, and interesting to eat or drink to feel it, especially children who do not want to miss purchasing from shops that are totally filled with chocolate that is made with sugar. For example, when I was a child, I was given some money to purchase my favorite chocolate that was loved by my whole family, and then I went to the supermarket to eat with family members.

To the solution, the government should spread the bad effects of sugary products that are available in every store, and the storekeeper should collect from industries where the main center is to add much more sugar for their making more profits, and the government should force these factory owners by rules and punishments to add sugar alternatives to sugar-free sweet-tasting materials. For instance, in my nation, there are many chocolate-making companies able to make sugary chocolates, but we also have laws about the limited amount of sugar that can be added to any chocolates and candies.

In conclusion, I want to convey that who does not love sugary foods and drinks, but we must remember about sugar’s negative effects. Although people are consuming more of those added foods and drinks, we have a solution of reducing sugar consumption effects that is achieved through laws about sugar limitation by the government.