2- Some companies have uniform for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company all having a uniform? are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Some firms provide uniforms for their employees, which must be worn every day.The merits of this trend for organisations are that it serves as a form of advertisement and helps differentiate them from others.The advantages to the workers are that it prevents costs and serves as a form of safety. The essay will explain in detail the upsides of the trend with examples in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, there are several benefits of uniforms to an organisation. Firstly, the wearing of uniforms by staff ensures a form of marketing for their companies wherever they go. People will ask them where they work and what the companies do and in return, they will explain it to them. In addition, it helps the public to see the difference between them because of their attire. For example, I am able to distinguish between the Ghana Ports Authority and the Ghana Water Company based on their attire.

Secondly, there are several merits of uniforms to staff. It helps reduce costs. Workers will not think of going to buy attire to be worn on different days to work. This helps them to save money to cater for other important needs. For instance, Mr. Mensah buys suits a lot because his company does not have a uniform, which costs a lot of money. If Mr. Mensah worked in a firm that provided uniforms, he would not have spent money on suits. Firms should make sure that employees wear uniforms in order to save money. Furthermore, it serves as a form of protection because it is highly inflammable.

In conclusion, the essay argued about the advantages of uniforms to workers as well as businesses. Reduction in cost and safety are the two merits of wearing uniforms. Interestingly, promotion and differentiation of businesses are benefits to the company.