2- Some companies have uniform for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company all having a uniform? are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Nowadays all businesses have their inner rules which are obligatory/compulsory to follow. Wearing/having on a uniform within working hours is one of those rules. Despite the fact that special dress-code causes some inconveniences for employees, I believe that both companies and workers generally benefit from it.

One primary advantage of wearing a uniform promotes company image and branding. When all employees wear the same uniform with specific color or logo, it makes the company look more professional. HUAWEI, for example, is the best illustration of this. Their employees demand them to wear special uniforms in order to protect reputation of their company. Another benefit is that it encourages discipline and team unity. Uniform create sense of equality among workers, reducing distraction caused by fashion and personal clothing. This can lead to a stronger team spirit and helps they focus more on work. According to research that New York Times newspaper held, it is claimed that wearing uniform at work fosters sense of equality.

When it comes to benefits to staff, they are several. One of the major advantages for workers is it can save time and avoid from unnecessary expenses. Workers don’t need to think what to wear every day and pay extra money for clothing. For instance, factory workers or delivery staff receive special uniforms, which save their money. Further advantage is customer trust. Uniformed employees are easy to identify, which makes customers feel more convenient while interacting with staff. Hospital workers can be good illustration of this, as uniform helps patients to identify medical professionals quickly.

In conclusion, although they give a bit inconvenience, I assume that uniforms have plenty of positive aspects, such as the team harmony and uprooting social inequality for businesses, and saving resources on various clothing for staff .