(2024) Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that adolescents should work part-time and earn money, because this can help them to be more disciplined and learn basic lessons about job. While others say that teenagers should not waste their after-school time for work. I hold the view that young people must work. Firstly, children, who want to be more experienced and want to improve soft skills may start working at a young age and secondly, it might affect to locals’ health to have a job at this age.

On the one hand, having a job as a teenager might be a measure of time, because some kids can go to the courses instead of work which is beneficial who value spending time usefully. In addition, working while studying at school may have negative consequences with health. For example, if a student works as a waitress and this job often requires lots of hour standing and it might lead to exhaustion, also lack of sleep.

On the other hand, children who has their own salary mostly grow financial literacy. What’s more, if a person wants to improve soft skills and be more experienced, earning a money at this age is suitable for them. Having a job has many advantages, one of the reasons is that student can grow more disciplined compared to their peers. Moreover, adolescents have the potential to learn basic lessons about work. For instance, student who works in a shop learns how to talk with customers and manage the money.

In conclusion, working at this young age may be cause of the stress and tiredness, but it also helps teenagers develop important skills and become more responsible.